Home > Politics, School > Whither Weather?

Whither Weather?

Ugh. Rain. And snow coming. One to three inches.

May, and graduation, loom ever closer. I’m excited. And happy. And I want to cry.

Does that make any sense? Of course not. I know it’s silly. I’m studying and working like crazy to finish everything for graduation, and at the same time, I don’t want it to be finished. I can’t believe that my life will ever be like this again. But I guess you never know, it might be even better in ways that I haven’t imagined.

I know that there’s a world going on outside of Shadley, but lately I’ve barely had time to notice it. President Pasquerella sent a stern letter to the Governor of Maine, who had ordered a mural about labor history removed from the Maine Department of Labor. Our connection was that the mural included a picture of Francis Perkins, an MHC alumna who fought for workers’ rights. Of course, the Governor of Maine went right ahead and had the mural removed because the Department of Labor should be on the side of … who? That’s right, big business.

Anyway, back to Shadley at least until May. Someone said that life is what happens while you’re busy doing something else. So I guess this is life. It’s good. But sometimes you have to let go of things that you don’t want to let go. That’s the only way you can move on to other things when it’s time for you to do that.

Sorry, I know that probably sounds really morose. I’m about halfway through a homework assignment, and I’m enjoying it but I’m procrastinating a little about finishing it. Shouldn’t do that.

Have a great rest of the week! See you at the Dirty. 🙂


Copyright 2011 by Rinth de Shadley.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

