Home > feminism, Funny Stuff, Guys, Life > Stupid Pickup Lines

Stupid Pickup Lines

We went clubbing tonight but have an early-morning start so I’m in early.

No time to write much but I heard two amazingly stupid pickup lines tonight.

Hey, I’m not criticizing. Sometimes stupid works. If a guy is willing to make a fool of himself and risk almost certain rejection, it shows that he’s motivated.

Pickup line #1 was addressed to my friend Kris, not to me. If I posted a pic of us from tonight you would understand. When we’re out, she gets most of the attention. I’m okay with that. We aren’t usually interested in the same kinds of guys, so there’s no conflict.

Anyway, here’s the line: “You are two babes’ worth of sexy.”

Yeah, I told you it was stupid. The guy was okay though. And obviously motivated.

Pickup line #2 was a guy making a joke about how good he was in bed. At least, I think he was making a joke.

He said, “I know that I’m good in bed.” When I asked him how he knew, he said, “Because I’m always satisfied.” And then he grinned. And I laughed, it was kind of funny.

That guy wasn’t awful, either, but not worth canceling tomorrow morning’s plans.

  1. David
    March 15, 2011 at 10:19 am

    I always say “If you need to brag about yourself, you’re probably not that good at what you’re bragging about.” If you’re good at something, word gets around and there’s no need for bragging.

    • March 16, 2011 at 9:53 am

      Hi David 🙂

      I’m sure that you don’t need to brag!

      But I’m pretty sure he was making a joke. I mean, in the context of lines like “Did it hurt when you fell from Heaven?”, I don’t take any of that too seriously.

      • David
        March 16, 2011 at 12:55 pm

        I know. And I know how them pickup lines work. Whatever happened to “I’d like to take you to dinner, when are you free?” Wow! Zinger! 😀 Certainly, gives you the opportunity to decline gently. Without having to think that I’m a jerk…ah the good old days…

      • David
        March 16, 2011 at 12:56 pm

        Also, if that’s the first thing he’s bragging about, he’s pretty one-dimensional…

  2. Rinth
    March 25, 2011 at 6:39 am

    “If a guy is willing to make a fool of himself and risk almost certain rejection, it shows that he’s motivated.” Hahahahahah!!!

  3. April 14, 2011 at 2:42 pm

    lol wow…people have the dumbest pick up lines! i never herd this one…this was a funny post!…nice blog you got…the other rinth…and hi rinth^ lol I also found another eva…haha

    • April 14, 2011 at 4:33 pm

      Hi Eva 🙂

      Thanks for the nice comment! I’m sure that there are lots more stupid pickup lines we’ll hear.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

