Home > Life, Online, School > Meet the Other Rinth

Meet the Other Rinth

This isn’t about me having an evil twin. There’s another Rinth online. She’s a student born in 1989 just like me, and I met her today!

Her blog address is rinth89.wordpress.com. She is a Swedish Muslim and goes to law school in Lulea, a city on the northern coast of Sweden. I had never heard of Lulea, so I looked it up. It’s almost a thousand years old and Wikipedia has some beautiful pictures of it.

As you would expect from someone who is already in law school at age 21, the other Rinth is very accomplished. She speaks Swedish, English, and Bengali. Her blog is in English. And she says that she writes for some of the same reasons I do: to work through ideas or feelings, to understand life, and to make a contribution to society.

She has a lot of thoughtful reflections about life and dealing with people. Check out her blog.

And to the other Rinth, this is my shout out to you! I hope that you are having a wonderful weekend. πŸ™‚

Categories: Life, Online, School Tags: , ,
  1. Rinth
    February 6, 2011 at 6:20 am

    Omg… thank you for this amazing shout out :P. And I’m impressed that you’ve already checked out where LuleΓ₯ is :P. I’ll try to take some pics around the campus so you can see how a real winter country looks like :P. Do you get any snow over there, btw?

    • February 6, 2011 at 12:06 pm

      Thanks, I would love to see the campus. Maybe you could post them on your blog so everyone can enjoy them?

      We get a lot of snow in Shadley, but probably not as much as you do. Last week was supposed to be really snowy but we didn’t get as much as predicted. On the other hand, we have food in the dorms and I’m right across the street from the library. πŸ™‚

      • Rinth
        February 6, 2011 at 12:54 pm

        Wow that’s cool… Yeap I’ll try to put up those pics maybe during the week. Btw… you never told me how you got your nickname :-S?

  2. February 6, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    Really wonderful to find out a twin… πŸ˜€

    I’m glad to see you both in this blog post πŸ™‚

    • February 6, 2011 at 4:07 pm

      Hi Mahmud πŸ™‚

      Thanks! It’s great that you stopped by!

    • Rinth
      February 6, 2011 at 4:08 pm

      Hahah… hi there! Yes, the world truly is small my friend. And the blog-o-sphere seems to make it even smaller ;).

  3. February 7, 2011 at 12:45 am

    Hey Rinth! Visiting you from the other Rinth’s pages. I’m sure you made her day by this special shout out! Isn’t it Rinth (the other one that I know)? πŸ˜€

    • February 7, 2011 at 8:06 am

      Hey Lopa!

      Thanks for coming by! Any friend of Rinth’s is a friend of mine. πŸ™‚

    • Rinth
      February 7, 2011 at 8:06 am

      Yep yep!! πŸ˜€

      • February 7, 2011 at 12:37 pm

        Thanks girls! πŸ˜€

  4. February 7, 2011 at 10:04 pm

    Yea, coincident happens. πŸ˜€

  5. eva626
    April 18, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    i was wondering if you ever had a post about the other rinth…and a las I found one! lol!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

