Home > Life, School > Geeking Out on New Year’s Morning

Geeking Out on New Year’s Morning

Do you know what my first thought was when I woke up on New Year’s morning 2011? Almost before I even opened my eyes?

“OMG. I graduate this year!”

Dread and sorrow about leaving behind the familiar, supportive environment of Shadley. Worry about losing touch with all my friends.

But also excitement about new things I will experience. About the important things I will learn. And thankfulness that I’m continuing my education instead of jumping immediately into a very scary job market.

It was a nice New Year’s Eve but not like last year. No party. Just stayed home with the family and watched the celebrations on TV. Ironically, now that it’s legal for me to drink alcohol, I didn’t have any last night. Just some herbal tea. And some cookies.

For all my friends, readers, family, and loved ones, this will be our best year yet.

Happy New Year! 🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

