Home > Life, School > Back Home, Shopping and Clubbing

Back Home, Shopping and Clubbing

Sorry that I haven’t blogged for the last week. I can’t believe how lazy I’ve been since I flew back home from school. Mostly sleeping and shopping.

I’ve been back home since Wednesday evening. I skipped staying at school for commencement today because I don’t graduate till next year.

Gail Collins, our commencement speaker today, is awesome and I’ve started reading her column in The New York Times. But I skimmed her book in the bookstore and a lot of it is about the 1960s. Yes, I know that many important things happened in the 1960s, but sometimes I just want to say, give it a rest! Between my parents and some of my teachers, I’ve already heard plenty about the 1960s.

My BFF Sarah got back from school in California yesterday, so last night we went clubbing. I used spectacularly bad judgment about a guy I met but there was no harm done. I lost an item of clothing — really lost it, I don’t know where it is. I’ll just let you wonder which item it was. But don’t get too excited: it wasn’t anything crucial. 🙂

We did have a good time though. I sneaked in at 3am and my parents were asleep but my brother Josh was still up playing computer games. He graduates from high school in a couple of weeks. Don’t let him know this, but I’m actually kind of proud of him when he’s not being a total pain.

I start my summer job a week from tomorrow, and then I’m taking the MCAT in June, so I’ll be studying for that. Life is good. I hope that your life is good, too!

Ttfn …


Copyright 2010 by Rinth de Shadley.

  1. David
    May 27, 2010 at 1:32 pm

    Losing clothing can be…expensive…:) Have a great summer.

    • Rinth de Shadley
      May 27, 2010 at 9:18 pm

      Hi, David —

      I hope that you have a wonderful summer, too! Mine is great so far.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

