Home > feminism, Life, School > Missed the Boobquake

Missed the Boobquake

No, I’m not dead and I wasn’t one of the students who was hospitalized with alcohol poisoning after last weekend’s UMass festivities.

I’d like to pretend that I’m wild and dangerous enough even to be a candidate for alcohol poisoning, but I’m not. I’m a total study nerd, and have learned to live with it. 🙂

My absence from blogging has been because I’m totally slammed with papers, homework, and preparing for exams next month.

I’m so busy that I even forgot about today’s scheduled “Boobquake,” an event in which I had planned to participate.

I didn’t make up the idea, but I love it. An Iranian religious leader said that earthquakes are caused by women dressing like sluts, so a student at Purdue University came up with the idea of a “Boobquake Day.”

On Boobquake Day, which was today — like I said, sorry I forgot about it — all women who felt comfortable with the idea were supposed to wear revealing tops to show as much cleavage as possible. I’m comfortable with the idea, and have plenty to reveal, even though it would make less of an impression at my school than it would at UMass or Amherst.

Now, you might think it was just silly, but it was a kind of scientific experiment. The idea was to get thousands of women to wear revealing clothes and see if there was an increase in earthquakes. If an increase occurred, it would not only verify the Iranian cleric’s theory about slutty apparel’s effect on plate tectonics, but it would put all of us in line for a Nobel prize.

And with that, I have to get back to studying so maybe someday I’ll win a real Nobel prize. 🙂

I hope that you have a great week! Ttfn …


Copyright 2010 by Rinth de Shadley.

Categories: feminism, Life, School Tags: , , ,
  1. April 26, 2010 at 9:16 pm

    Good for you Rinth, keep up with your school work. I saw nobody that was participating, but then I am from upstate NY.
    Bob A.

  2. April 26, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    Here take a couple minute break from your school work and enjoy. I know you will laugh.

    IRISH GIRL WANTS A DAY OFF SCHOOL

    Bob A.

    • Rinth de Shadley
      April 27, 2010 at 12:26 pm

      Hi Bob —

      LOL! Thanks for the video — I loved it.

      I hope that you’re having a good day.

  3. David
    April 27, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    Double kudos here. You’ll have plenty of time to flash your goodies (or just reveal them), but I have to ask-since everyone is doing that now, at least all the MSM people, including Fox News anchorwomen, wouldn’t it be more noticeable not to?? I used to “read” “men’s” magazines, and I’ll never forget one of my favorite pics was where the woman was totally clothed in a smoky body stocking…nothing showed except the shape and the lines…But it’s always better when they appreciate you for your brain, and oh, yeah, she’s great looking, too…
    Also, since Obama got a Nobel for doing practically nothing, I think that award is tainted…shoot for something higher!

    • Rinth de Shadley
      April 27, 2010 at 9:55 pm

      Hi David —

      Thank you for the kudos! I can’t explain what turns guys on (almost everything, as far as I can tell), so you are the authority about that. However, please don’t just call them goodies: their names are Blair and Serena. And I’m not saying which is which. 🙂

      I think that most people want to be appreciated for all of their qualities, not just for one thing, like their minds, bodies, cars, or investment portfolios. I mean, I don’t know a lot about you, but I bet you have something like a book collection that isn’t really part of you but is important to you. You feel good if a person you like can see what you see in it. The more of those things are shared by two people, the more attractive they are to each other. In fact, there was a discussion on another site (20-Something Bloggers) about whether physical attraction or liking someone as a person was more important. A lot of people, including me, said that liking someone was more important, though obviously physical attraction is nice.

      Have a great evening! I’m back to studying …

      • David
        April 28, 2010 at 1:31 pm

        You’re dead on, there…Brooke Burke in sack cloth and ashes…check! But not Pam Anderson, she’s so….90’s. Yes we all want to be appreciated for who we are inside, more so than outside (but yeah, if he/she looks good, too, that’s GREAT!). No collections anymore, per se, but I live in a 1500 square foot townhouse that’s not great to look at outside, but Architectural Digest pretty inside…that’s my pride, and practicing our faith.

        Looks eventually fade, without some unnatural event happening, so it’s definitely better to like who someone is inside. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

