Home > News, Politics > Run, Sarah, Run

Run, Sarah, Run

This morning, I’m recovering from a UMass party at which I unwisely combined jello shots with Rum & Coke. And even in my current condition, I still know more than Sarah Palin.

Run, Sarah, run. Pleeaaazee please please please please. I soooo want you to be the Republican presidential candidate in 2012.

It would make America’s choices so very clear.


Copyright 2010 Rinth de Shadley.

  1. February 8, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    Careful what you wish for. πŸ˜‰ Have you seen Alexandra Pelosi’s documentary “Right America: Feeling Wronged”?

    • Rinth de Shadley
      February 9, 2010 at 1:45 am

      Hi Penni πŸ™‚

      I haven’t seen that. Is it on the Web? I’ll look for it. Thanks!

      I wonder if Alexandra Pelosi is related to Nancy Pelosi.

  2. David
    February 8, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    I hope you didn’t pray that way against the Saints, young lady…:)

    • Rinth de Shadley
      February 9, 2010 at 1:50 am

      Hi David,

      LOL! I’m happy that they won. I didn’t see the game but I heard all about it. My family lives closer to the Colts and one of my friends is from Louisiana, so she supported the Saints. I tried to stay neutral. πŸ™‚

  3. February 10, 2010 at 1:13 am

    It’s a great documentary. I watched it on You Tube.
    Alexandra is Nancy’s daughter.

  4. David
    February 10, 2010 at 8:28 pm

    And, for the record, I’m not in favor of Sarah running for president. She needs a bunch more years in government and a few more wrinkles.

    • Rinth de Shadley
      February 10, 2010 at 9:43 pm

      Hi David πŸ™‚

      I didn’t think you would. There are lots of intelligent conservatives and Republicans, and Sarah doesn’t seem to speak for them or to them.

      I don’t want to be too harsh on her: She got a chance to be rich and famous, and she took it, just like most people would. Because she doesn’t know much about government or world affairs, she’s trying to fake her way through those parts. But what else could she do in her situation? It’s hard to feel sorry for her but I do, a little.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

