Home > fashion, feminism, Life > Quiz: Tomboy or Glamour Girl?

Quiz: Tomboy or Glamour Girl?

Teen Vogue has a quiz to find out “Are you a tomboy or a glamour girl?”

I’m not sure which category I think I’m in. Where do they put science nerds?

Anyway, let’s do the quiz. It’s multiple choice, so it should be easy.

Question 1

As a kid, your mother couldn’t tear you away from: (a) Your brother’s Transformers, (b) Your beloved Barbie, or (c) Your xylophone.

I didn’t know my mother when she was a kid. But when I was a kid, well, I guess that (c) is closest. I didn’t have a xylophone but I loved music and still do. I got pretty good at piano but never mastered violin. I can sing on key but my voice and my moves aren’t good enough to be a pop singer. 🙂

I don’t want to spoil the quiz for you, so I won’t list all the choices after this.

Question 2

Now that you’ve stopped playing with toys, your favorite thing to do is …

Goof around with friends.

Though I never completely stopped playing with toys.

Question 3

On the weekend, you’re most likely to be found …

Relaxing at home, listening to music or reading.

One of the other choices was “at the mall,” where I also go a lot when I’m home from school. But that’s partly to goof around with friends, so it kind of overlaps with question 2.

Question 4

Your morning routine consists of …

Jumping in the shower and quickly blow-drying my hair.

Though I usually get out of the shower before I blow-dry my hair. And they left out my breakfast Pop Tart, preferably strawberry.

Question 5

It’s Friday night and you have 30 minutes before the biggest party of the year. Quick, get ready! …

Me get ready in 30 minutes? I don’t think so!

Of course, it really depends on the party and who’s going to be there.

How I did

I answered the rest of the questions, but I don’t want to spoil the quiz for you. You can find it here. Here’s what the quiz said about me:

You’re not quite a tomboy, and you’re definitely not a full-on glamour girl. Instead, you’d rather borrow the best from both worlds for a quirky look that’s all you!

Actually, that’s pretty accurate. Except for the “quirky.” I’ll have to think about that for a while. 🙂


Copyright 2010 by Rinth de Shadley.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

