Home > Life, School > Back to School Tomorrow

Back to School Tomorrow

Back to school tomorrow. I love my classes, friends, and teachers, but I’m not looking forward to the airport or the flight.

I thought about driving back, but it’s a very long drive and I don’t use my car at school. And I suppose that it would be over-reacting, just to avoid a couple hours of “security aggravation.” 🙂

My blogging seems to drop off for a while when I first get back to school. But I’ll be around.

  1. David
    January 4, 2010 at 7:42 pm

    OF course, do what’s important. Have a good semester. I start up my classes again, studying pastoral ministry. Mine’s only once a month, and no exams, but lots of reading and discussion.

    • Rinth de Shadley
      January 5, 2010 at 2:13 am

      Thanks! The regular semester doesn’t start until the end of January. This is what we call J-Term (January term). It’s for exploring subjects and activities outside your usual choices.

      Good luck with your studies, too! You probably need a lot of self-discipline to study for a class that meets only once a month.

      • David
        January 5, 2010 at 6:56 pm

        Tons of reading. Between Jan and June last year, we read all the documents of Vatican II, plus commentaries, four books on the USCCB’s desires for catechists, and a lot of other reading-about 150 pages a month. Very dry material most of the time, and of course, you cannot read it just once…not if you want to get any meaning out of it. I tend to read passages three times.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

