Home > Life > New Year’s Eve and I’m Not Ready!

New Year’s Eve and I’m Not Ready!

New Year’s Eve tomorrow night, and I’m still not ready!

My BFF Sarah and I are both home from our respective schools, so I’m going over to her house to celebrate. They’re having a medium-sized party.

Neither of us has a date, but I still want to wear something nice just in case. And I have no idea what.

2010. Amazing. I was just getting used to it being 2000, and now here we are. The big year, of course, will be 2011: graduation. But for now, let’s just kind of ease into 2010.

Let’s see. 20 + 10 is 30, and there are four digits in the number, so adding four to the total makes 34. Three plus four adds up to seven, which is a lucky number. So 2010 will be a lucky year for all of us! How’s that for logical reasoning? 🙂

Oh, yes, I know it’s all bulls***. But that’s how life is. You make up some bulls*** that makes you feel good, and that’s your personal truth. We all have our own bulls***. Now you know some of mine.

2010 will be a good year for all of us. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Happy New Year to all my friends, readers, and fellow bloggers!


Copyright 2009 by Rinth de Shadley.

Categories: Life Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

