Home > Life, School > Tired but too excited to sleep

Tired but too excited to sleep

I’m dead tired after the long drive but too excited to sleep. Dad went to bed as soon as we got checked in. I thought that people were supposed to need less sleep as they got older? Not that he’s very old.

I went for short walk, but it’s about 50 degrees and a bit chilly for me. Not as chilly as it will be when winter arrives, but then I’ll be better prepared for it.

Sorry, I’m rambling. (Again.) It’s the combined effects of fatigue, adrenaline, highway food, and joyful anticipation.

I suppose that I should at least lie down, close my eyes, and try to sleep. I hope that your night has gone as well as mine!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

