Home > Life > Every day is interesting, even at 6:30am

Every day is interesting, even at 6:30am

Every day is interesting because you don’t know what will happen. You might meet the love of your life, or win the lottery, or the earth might get hit by a comet.

Of those three options, I prefer the first two. If I could only choose one, I would naturally choose to meet the love of my life. But like most things, that’s not in my control. We partly make our lives, but mostly they just happen to us and we have to deal. That’s about as philosophical as i can get at 6:30 in the morning.

I’m still sleepy but I have to get dressed and finish my studying from last night before I go to work. I have a summer job working as a restaurant server and I usually work lunch, but I have to be there at 9am. It helps that I wear a server uniform so I don’t have to decide what to wear, but I go to class right after work, so I still need some nice clothes for class in case the love of my life shows up.

I want these blogs to be interesting, but I wonder how other bloggers do that. Most of my life is routine, and I don’t want to make things up just to have something to write about. I’m still working on the tone. I want it to be sassy, provocative, and a little sexy. I suppose that I could blog some of my poetry or talk about my math homework, but that would probably put everyone right to sleep. I have definite opinions about fashion, hair, and makeup, but I don’t want to bore any readers who are guys. I don’t think that I should talk too much about where I live because of the danger of stalkers. Oh, well, I will figure it out.

Enough for now. If you think that my life is interesting enough to read about, then thank you! If you come into the restaurant today, I will give you a free latte.


Copyright 2009 by Rinth de Shadley.

Categories: Life Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

